Brain Disease Research, Care and Training

BRAIN HEALTH IS A PROGRAM FOR THE HEALTH SECTOR WITH THE OBJECTIVE OF CREATING SPACES AND CENTERS OF CARE RESEARCH AND TRAINING FOR BRAIN DISEASES.

Missions of the Foundation

The story began in 2008 when the President of the Badreddine Ouali Foundation decided to provide financial support for the construction of the first management structure for Alzheimer’s patients in Tunisia, in Africa and the Arab world.


The latter includes a consultation space called 'memory consultation', a day reception structure and a pavilion dedicated to training and associative life, in addition to the basic amenities for patients, their escorts and various health care workers. Since 2010, the Alzheimer’s Pavilion has been used as a structure for early diagnosis, research and the training of life support workers for Alzheimer’s patients.

Requirements

  • Improving life expectancy is increasingly confronting us with degenerative diseases.
  • Brain drain to international and private sectors
  • Severe public budget constraints
  • Fast-changing science and more demanding citizens
  • A degraded image of public service

Solutions

  • In 2017, the foundation decided to invest in another health structure, this time for multiple sclerosis (first in Africa). Inaugurated in 2018, the centre enables patients suffering from multiple sclerosis or in whom the disease is suspected to come to be treated in a specialized, multidisciplinary structure thus avoiding them to disperse on several services.
  • The foundation is continuing its investments in the health sector and its next project will be to renovate the hospitalization unit of the child psychiatric ward at the Errazi Psychiatric Hospital. The delivery of the structure will be scheduled during 2019, it will take care of children and adolescents with mental illness in ambulatory and hospitalization.
  • The Foundation has signed an agreement for the creation of a centre for the management of multiple sclerosis, with the State represented by the Ministry of Health to complete the work of a multidisciplinary centre in the hospital in Manouba and its equipment with the latest devices for the management of patients with multiple sclerosis.

Contact us

​​+21671130160​​​

contact@fondation-tunisie.org

Copyright 2019. fondationtunisie.org

Recherche, Soins et Formation Contre Les Maladie Du Cerveau

BRAIN HEALTH EST UN PROGRAMME DESTINÉ AU SECTEUR DE LA SANTÉ AVEC POUR OBJECTIF DE CRÉER DES ESPACES ET DES CENTRES DE RECHERCHE DE SOINS ET DE FORMATION POUR DES MALADIES DU CERVEAU.

Missions de la fondation

L’histoire a commencé en 2008 lorsque le président de la fondation Badreddine Ouali a décidé d’apporter son support financier pour la construction de la première structure de prise en charge des malades atteints de l’Alzheimer en Tunisie, en Afrique et dans le monde arabe.


 Cette dernière comprend un espace de consultation dit «consultation mémoire», une structure d’accueil de jour et un pavillon dédié à la formation et à la vie associative, en plus des commodités de base pour les patients, leurs accompagnateurs et les divers personnels soignants. Depuis 2010, le Pavillon Alzheimer sert de structure pour le diagnostic précoce, la recherche ainsi que la formation des auxiliaires de vie à l’accompagnement des malades d’Alzheimer.

Les Besoins

  • L’amélioration de l’espérance de vie nous confronte de plus en plus aux maladies dégénératives.
  • Une hémorragie de cerveaux vers l’international et le secteur privé
  • Des contraintes budgétaires publiques aiguës
  • Une science qui évolue rapidement et des citoyens plus exigeants
  • Une image dégradée du service public

Les Solutions

  • En 2017, la fondation décide d’investir dans une autre structure de santé qui s’adresse cette fois-ci à la sclérose en plaques (première en Afrique). Inauguré en 2018, le centre permet aux patients atteint de sclérose en plaques ou chez qui la maladie est suspectée de venir se soigner dans une structure spécialisée, pluridisciplinaire leur évitant ainsi de se disperser sur plusieurs services.
  • La fondation continue ses investissements dans le secteur de la santé et son prochain projet consistera à rénover l’unité d’hospitalisation du service pédopsychiatrique de l’hôpital psychiatrique Errazi. La livraison de la structure devra est prévue courant 2019, elle prendra en charge les enfants et adolescents atteints de maladie mentale en ambulatoire et en hospitalisation.
  • La Fondation a signé une convention pour la création d’un centre de prise en charge de la sclérose en plaques, avec l’Etat représenté par le ministère de la santé pour achever les travaux d’un centre multidisciplinaire dans l’établissement hospitalier de Manouba et son équipement avec les derniers dispositifs de la prise en charge des patients atteints de la sclérose en plaque.

Nous Contacter

​​+21671130160​​​

contact@fondation-tunisie.org

Copyright 2019. fondationtunisie.org